User Accounts

This provides information on how to create additional supervisor login accounts (called User Accounts). In order to create additional supervisor accounts, Xima CCaaS does not require further Supervisor licensing. This means that you can create as many additional accounts that you would like, and you are not required to purchase further licensing to do so.

Note: Currently, creating User Accounts is done in the Java version of the software.

Accessing Supervisor Accounts

Once you login to Xima CCaaS with Administrator-level access, select from the left-hand list the "User Management" option. From there, select "User Accounts."

A window will appear that will now allow you to create your user accounts.

Creating an Account

  1. Leave "User" set at
  2. Enter new user credentials. (Name, Email, Login Name, Password, Confirm Password)
  3. You will now need to decide what level of permissions you would like to provide for this agent.

Administrator - An Administrator has full right on this system. No restrictions.
Manager - A manager has access to all call information, reports, and Realtime tabs. A manager can also create and manage supervisor accounts.
User - An agent can have his or her access to call information, reports, and Realtime tabs limited by an administrator or manager.
Service User - A Service User provides authorization and authentication for API requests, it cannot be used to log into the application. A Service User can have its access to API data and functionality limited by an administrator.

Assigning Permissions

Agents will have permission to what you give them permission to. If there are certain things that you don't want them to access, then you can remove their access.

If you select "User," hit "Edit User Access," a window will appear displaying the main areas of Xima CCaaS.

Cradle to Grave Permissions

The Cradle to Grave tab gives you the ability to select which extensions you want visible to the supervisor account within Cradle to Grave. Once the account is created, the agent will only have access to see the calls involving the agents that have been selected for them to access.

In the drop down, there will be three options

  • Full Access - Provides no limitations
  • Partial Access - Provides the ability to select what the account has/does not have access to within Cradle to Grave
  • No Access - Removes access to Cradle to Grave

To select what the agent has access to in Cradle to Grave:

  1. Drop the drop box from Full Access, to Partial Access

You will also have the ability to make your selection by agent or by group.

  1. You can now go through and deselect and select the agents/groups that this account should have/not have access to.

Chat Permissions

This section requires the Contact Center Web Chat channel, and focuses on the external web chats submitted by clients. While a little different than the other sections this provides the ability to assign permissions to see the historical chats in Cradle to Grave. There are two sections

  • Internal Chats - This is in reference to legacy versions of the software and will no longer be available in newer releases as the internal chat feature is now end of life.
  • External Chats - This is again in reference to the external chats that were submitted by your clients. There are three levels of permissions available for this feature.
  • Full - This gives full access to the external web chats including the chat history and the chat text.
  • Partial - This strictly gives access to the chat history but does not provide the ability to see the chat text.
  • None - This completely removes access to any of the chat history or text.

Reporting Permissions

  • Full Access - Provides no limitations
  • Partial Access - Provides the ability to select what the account has/does not have access to within Reports
  • No Access - Removes access to Reporting

To select what the agent has access to in Reports:

  1. Drop the dropbox from Full Access to Partial Access.

You will also have the ability to make your selection by agent or by group.

General Access:

Create Reports - You can give the account access to create reports. To allow the account to create reports, leave the "Create Reports" box selected. To remove permission, deselect box.

Schedule Reports - To allow the agent's account to Schedule Reports leave box selected. To remove permission, deselect the box. Otherwise, the Administrator and/or Manager account(s) can schedule reports for the agent(s).

Accessible Reports:

By default, an account will have access to all available reports. To allow access to all reports, make sure "Select All" is selected. Otherwise, deselect the "Select All" option, and select only the reports that the account should have access to.

Once the reports are selected, when the agent accesses the reports section of their account, they will only see the reports selected for them to run by the Administrator.

Accessible Groups/Agents:

Select the Groups and Agents that the account should have access to. When the account runs a report, the agent will only be able to run reports involving the Groups/Agents assigned to them to see in their account.


Realtime Permissions

  • Full Access - Provides no limitations
  • Partial Access - Provides the ability to select what the account has/does not have access to within Realtime Wallboards
  • No Access - Removes access to Realtime Wallboards

Note: An account does not require a Realtime Agent Seat license assigned to their extension for them to access the Realtime module in their account.

To select what the agent can do within Recording Library:

Wallboard/Canvas Permissions:

  1. Create Wallboard/Canvas: To allow an account to create wallboards, leave the "Create Wallboard/Canvas" box selected. To prevent them from creating any wallboards, deselect the "Create Wallboard/Canvas" box.

When creating the account, the account can be provided three levels of permissions with the canvases

Read/Write: This provides the account the ability to see and edit (read/write) any wallboards that are selected for them.

Read Only: This provides the account the ability to see any wallboards that have been selected for them, however they cannot edit the wallboards that have been selected for them to read.

Not Visible: This removes permissions for the account to see the selected wallboards. Meaning, they will not be able to read or write the selected canvases.

  1. Select which wallboards you would like them to see/not see.

Accessible Groups/Agents:

If the account has been given permission to create canvases, or to Read/Write specific canvases, they can also be given permission to see only the specific groups and agents that report to them. Simply deselect the groups and agents that don't report to them.